First emission

Third emission

Second emission

(printed by American Bank Note Co.)

Between the first emission (wide notes) and the third (reduced size) there are four denominations which belong to the second emission, or transitional period, all of which are reduced in size. The name "transition" applies, above all to the five and ten peso notes, because they bear a majority of characteristics of the first type, but all are reduced in size. The other two denominations are the fifty and one-hundred peso notes which are of a totally different type from the preceding and the following series.

5 pesos


10 pesos


50 pesos


100 pesos